Advisory Board

The SOIS advisory board meets four times a year to review possibilities about program expansion and review of existing projects.

Carolyn Anthony 

Public Library Consultant

Brian Bannon


Chicago Public Library

Alice Calabrese Berry  

President, Board of Trustees 

River Forest Public Library 

Deirdre Brennan

Executive Director 

Reaching Across Illinois Library System

Jan Chindlund
Library Dean
Columbia College Chicago

Michelle Frisque
Chief of Technology, Content & Innovation
Chicago Public Library

Carla J. Funk
Executive Director 
Medical Library Association 

Jamie LaRue 

Director, Office for Intellectual Freedom
American Library Association

Jenny Levine
Executive Director, Library and Information Technology Association
American Library Association

Kate Marek, ex-officio
Dean and Professor
Dominican University GSLIS

Sarah M. Pritchard

Dean of Libraries and Charles Deering McCormick University Librarian 

Northwestern University Library

Bernard Reilly 


Center for Research Libraries

Scott Walter

University Librarian

DePaul University